Review Snowboards


2008 Stairmaster Snowboard Reviews

September 2nd, 2008 · 7 Reviews · Add a Review

2008 Stairmaster SnowboardsStairmaster CAPiTA Snowboards

The Stairmaster originated as a board discounted out of the box that was smaller, wider, softer and designed for maneuverability around the park. The ride-ability of this series has become legendary in relation to the price tag, and the overwhelming demand for these boards resulted in us scaling the series into seven sizes with two wide models for 07/08.

Features:

  • true twin
  • centered base
  • sidewall construction
  • radial sidecut
  • even flex

Specifications:

  • SS Core
  • 4×2 inserts
  • FORM 6 fiberglass configuration
  • Extruded base
  • Screened base graphics
  • Full wrap steel edges
  • Perimeter weighted wet hand fiberglass lamination

Tags: Uncategorized



7 reviews so far ↓

  • 1 Conman // Mar 19, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    With almost a month on the Stairmaster by Capita I have to say I simply love it. It feels very stable at high speeds and carves like butter. It is great for rails and jumps as well when you hit up the park. Overall it was only a tad bit still for me but softened up so nothing to gripe about really. Well balanced and a definite recommended board by Capita.

  • 2 Batch // Mar 20, 2008 at 10:37 am

    For those looking to Jib, grab this board and hit every rail, bonk and box in your path. This board will unleash the park for any skilled boarder.

    However if you are looking for an all mountain board and plan on hitting deep pow, this snowboard just didn;t have that in mind so you should look elsewhere. It is more unstable at high speeds and is a bit chattery but otherwise is a kickass board.

    Great flex and an awesome jibber.

  • 3 Balla // Mar 26, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Under recommendation I bought this board having never really heard of the brand but after a couple runs up to the slopes I am more then stoked about the performance of this board. It handles great for carving, it lightweight yet still durable and flies down the mountain. Baller board that is worth the investment.

  • 4 Darkness // Apr 2, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    This board is smooth as Glass and handles jumps no matter the size with a soft as hell landing everytime. Carves well, lightweight and a pretty solid all around board.

  • 5 SC // Jul 11, 2008 at 10:26 am

    If your looking for a buttery jib board with a solid core for ripping up the park the CAPiTA stairmaster is the board for you.

    With a reputation that is quickly gaining popularity as a force to be reckoned with for jibbing. After a slight break in phase the boards flex softens up and feels incredible. With so many other designs and boards CAPiTA’s art driven company has sure created a solid street board that will be unique in any park.

  • 6 Mush // Aug 25, 2008 at 10:31 am

    This board has a great stiff mid for jumping and has a true twin for switching it up. Great flex as well though too with a soft nose and tail.

    With great edging and no chatter to date it has no toe drag and fluid stability. Nice price, what are you waiting for?

  • 7 dan watson // Jun 24, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    That is not a bad board. I tried to hit a rail jam with it this year but I had some trouble. I picked up some new Burton Snowboards threads for next season and I am going to hit this rails this year with a new custom and see what happens.

Review this Board